Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Not every field has a subject repository.
Cornell University - Open access to 1,233,423 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics
bioRxiv (pronounced "bio-archive") is a free online archive and distribution service for unpublished preprints in the life sciences.
e-LIS is an international digital repository for Library and Information Science (LIS). It has grown to include a team of volunteer editors and support for 22 languages.
(Research Papers in Economics) is a collaborative effort of hundreds of volunteers in 89 countries to enhance the dissemination of research in Economics and related sciences.
SUNY Digital Repository
Institutional repositories are digital archives used to collect, manage, maintain and disseminate the intellectual output associated with institutions such as SUNY. The repository contains article pre-prints, article post-prints, other working papers, electronic journals, visual resources, theses, dissertations, resources in other data formats, etc.
Digital Commons of SUNY
Digital Commons of SUNY is an open access research portal that makes it possible to explore the breadth of scholarship across participating SUNY campuses
The University at Buffalo Institutional Repository (UBIR)
The University at Buffalo Institutional Repository collects, preserves, and distributes UB's research and scholarship. This Institutional Repository is a group of collections of full-text articles, full-text reports, audio mp3 files, images, and video clips produced by UB researchers and students. Other types and formats of digital scholarship will be added as they become available.
CUNY Academic Works
CUNY Academic Works is a service of the CUNY Libraries dedicated to collecting and providing access to the research, scholarship and creative work of the City University of New York. In service to CUNY’s mission as a public university, content in Academic Works is freely available to all.
The Directory of Open Access Repositories - OpenDOAR
As well as providing a simple repository list, OpenDOAR lets you search for repositories or search repository contents. Additionally, we provide tools and support to both repository administrators and service providers in sharing best practice and improving the quality of the repository infrastructure.
OASIS (SUNY Geneseo)
OASIS offers users worldwide the ability to search a range of OER materials including textbooks, courses and corresponding materials, interactive simulations, public domain books, audiobooks, modules, open access books, videos and podcasts on a variety of topics — from anthropology to zoology. OASIS also is the only tool that allows users to limit searches by creative commons licenses or by faculty review