Skip to Main Content
Hinkle Library
Research Guides
General Sociology (Soci 1163) Research Guide
Theories/Frameworks
Search this Guide
Search
General Sociology (Soci 1163) Research Guide: Theories/Frameworks
Theories/Frameworks
Find Books and Articles
Writing a Literature Review
Peer Review
APA Citations
APA Style
Hours/Help
Off-Campus
Functionalism/Structural Functionalism
"Functionalism." International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences.
Functionalism and Structuralism
Conflict Theory/Social Conflict Theory
Conflict Theory. (2001). In Encyclopedia of Sociology, Gale.
"Society." International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences.
See section on "conflict theory;" follow cross references.
Darity, William. "Sociology, Macro" in International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences
Interactionist Theories
"Interaction, Symbolic." International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences
"Symbolic Interaction Theories." Encyclopedia of Human Relationships
"Symbolic Interaction Theory." Encyclopedia of Sociology
"Ethnomethodology" Encyclopedia of Sociology
"Ethnomethodology" International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences
"Dramaturgical Perspective": Principles of Sociology: Personal Relationships & Behavior
Multiple Theories/Paradigms
Darity, William. "Sociology" in International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences.
See Table of Contents for links to articles on Social Conflict Theory, Symbolic Interactionism and Structural Functionalism.
Lengermann, Patricia, and Gillian Niebrugge. "Sociological Theories." Encyclopedia of the Life Course and Human Development
Covers the major paradigms as well as other sociological theories.
Turner, Jonathan H. "Sociological Theory in the 21st Century." 21st Century Sociology: A Reference Handbook.
Covers Functionalism, Conflict Theory, Symbolic Interaction and other sociological theories.
Next:
Find Books and Articles >>
